top of page

Holiday Calendar/Events

 

Below are the dates Rhythm Elements will be CLOSED and/or OPENED for classes.  Our closings are similar to the Rockdale County Schools’ Calendar; however, they’re not exactly the same.  We will NOT close for all Teacher Workdays and some national holidays.  Rhythm Elements closes during the weeks of the school holidays so that families can take vacations and breaks together.

●LABOR DAY – Monday, September 4, 2023 CLOSED

●COLUMBUS DAY – Monday, October 9, 2023  

●FALL BREAK – October 9-13, 2023 CLOSED (Rockdale County Schools)

●HALLOWEEN – October 31, 2023 CLOSED

●VETERANS DAY – Saturday, November 11, 2023 CLOSED

●FREE COMMUNITY DANCE DAY – Saturday, November 18, 2023

●THANKSGIVING BREAK – November 22-26, 2023 CLOSED

●FREE COMMUNITY DANCE DAY – Saturday, December 16, 2023

●CHRISTMAS/WINTER BREAK – December 25, 2023 - January 1, 2024 CLOSED

●MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY – Monday, January 16, 2024 CLOSED

●PRESIDENTS DAY – Monday, February 19, 2024 CLOSED

●MID-WINTER BREAK – February 19-23, 2024 CLOSED (Rockdale County Schools)

●SPRING BREAK – April 1-7, 2024 CLOSED (Rockdale County Schools)

●MEMORIAL DAY – Monday, May 27, 2024 CLOSED

●JUNETEENTH – Wednesday, June 19, 2024 CLOSED

●INDEPENDENCE DAY – Thursday, July 4, 2024 CLOSED

●NEW FALL DANCE SEASON BEGINS 2024-2025 – Monday, August 5, 2024

bottom of page